I am seriously just in utter disbelief after watching this movie.

I love the NFL. You can ask anyone that knows me and they’ll tell you that football especially the Philadelphia Eagles is a huge part of my life. But after watching this movie I am seriously disgusted on how the NFL handled this entire situation.

Now I’m sure Hollywood did a good job of making things more dramatic and making certain people cough*Roger Goodell*cough look like a villain but it still got me so irked.

Will Smith does a phenomenal job in this movie, totally different than what we’re used to seeing from him. I honestly felt so bad for Dr. Omalu – partly because of the acting but also partly because of how terrible the NFL and essentially the public treated him.

It’s the sad, brutal truth about football and why you see so many younger players retiring so not to risk there health. But I am glad that CTE research is still continuing today and that a more complex concussion protocol has been put in place. And I do hope one day that CTE can be completely cured and that even better protocols can be put in place to help this game I truly love.

Verdict: 7.3/10

 

